S-100 UGM

New Products, New Possibilities

New Products, New Possibilities

Teledyne CARIS is pleased to invite you, as a member of the worldwide community of CARIS geospatial software users, to take part in the upcoming S-100: New Products, New Possibilities User Group Meeting and Seminar series.

In order to ensure that all CARIS users, and those interested in implementing CARIS solutions, can participate, User Group Meetings will be hosted virtually using Zoom Meetings, one for Asia/Pacific regions and one for Europe/Americas.



Asia/Pacific

Dates
November 24–26, 2020

Times
08:00–12:00 (ICT) / 12:00–16:00 (AEDT) / 01:00–05:00 (UTC)

Language
English

Europe/Americas

Dates
December 8–10, 2020

Times
14:00–18:00 (CET) / 8:00–12:00 (EST) / 13:00–17:00 (UTC)

Language
English

* Separate Spanish breakout sessions will be held during this event.

Participating organizations will be encouraged to present in one or more of the sessions. Besides participating and assisting in the discussions, our representatives will also take the opportunity to update you on how CARIS software is supporting the realization of S-100 goals for production. The meeting represents a unique opportunity to engage with other CARIS software users to explore possibilities and learn from their experiences.


Agenda

The three day agenda will include the following sessions:

DAY 1

Session 1
The S-100 Journey

  • Short overview
  • Venue for participating organizations to present on S-100 pilots projects, roadmaps and initiatives

Break

Session 2
Your CARIS and S-100

  • The CARIS S-100 Tooling
  • Preparing for S-101 ENC Production
  • Preparing for S-10x

Day end wrap up

DAY 2

Session 3
Your CARIS and Enabling S-100 through Automation

  • Automation from Ping-to-Chart
  • Focus on Bathymetry Compilation
  • Focus on Product Creation 

Break

Session 4
Data-as-a-Service

  • Vision for Data Services
  • Focus on the S-100 Service

Round Table 1

Day end wrap up

DAY 3

Session 5
Get Started with S-100

  • Training and Consulting Opportunities
  • Pilot Projects

Round Table 2

Break

Session 6
The Future Geospatial platform

  • Marine Spatial Data Infrastructure
  • Leveraging Cloud Applications and Services

Round Table 3

Event Close


Register


UGM Meetings
Select if you wish to present and a CARIS representative will contact you
Registrant Information
Enter the verification text
CAPTCHA
Change the CAPTCHA codeSpeak the CAPTCHA code
 

By submitting this form, the personal information you supply will be used by Teledyne CARIS sales representatives and/or our distributors as necessary to respond to your enquiry and provide you with requested information or support. Please refer to our privacy policy for more information on how we use and store your personal information.